FORUMS: list search recent posts

Color Correcting Multicam - Symphony like?

COW Forums : Apple Final Cut Pro Legacy

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Bryce Hoover
Color Correcting Multicam - Symphony like?
on Apr 29, 2008 at 5:25:12 pm

I'm very new to Multi-cam on FCP.
I am wondering if I can apply a CC effect/filter to angle A, and if angle A appears 10 times in the multi-clip edit,will that effect also be applied to all 10, simultaniously? I'm thinking like the Symphony, you can do this to all clips with the same name, same tape, etc. I know FCP won't do the same thing, but will it do something similar? I will be receiving a 28:30 show with 3-4 camera multi-cam shots, all sprinkled through out the show and I'm trying to find a way to minimize applying the effect for angle A, clip by clip, then angle B,clip by clip, etc. I am not the original editor, shooter, producer, just the poor sap with the job of CC and mastering. There are other problems that would depress most of you, so I'll spare you the grief.

Before I get blasted, in case this topic has already been discussed, I did look/search the cow, apple's site, and i did RTFM. Thanks in advance.

Return to posts index

David Roth Weiss
Re: Color Correcting Multicam - Symphony like?
on Apr 29, 2008 at 6:21:59 pm

Use the find feature to "find all" using whatever textual criteria you type in, such as "angle A." That will highlight every instance of angle A on your timeline and you can then use paste attributes to paste a copied color correction from one clip to all the others.

Make sense??

David Roth Weiss
Director/Editor
David Weiss Productions, Inc.
Los Angeles

POST-PRODUCTION WITHOUT THE USUAL INSANITY ™

A forum host of Creative COW's Business & Marketing, and Indie Film & Documentary forums.

Return to posts index

bryce hoover
on Apr 29, 2008 at 7:13:24 pm

excellent! I will give that a try. thanks so much.

Return to posts index

Alan Okey
on Apr 29, 2008 at 7:45:42 pm