FORUMS: list search recent posts

Problem, Wavy Edges on Moving objects

COW Forums : Apple Final Cut Pro Legacy

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Micah Alford
Problem, Wavy Edges on Moving objects
on Jul 19, 2010 at 4:43:25 am

Hey all,

Okay, so I am pretty new to Final Cut Pro 7 and I have search the Cow for answers, but I seem to be drawing a blank.

I have been working on a video in which I certain times, I have circle icons images (.tif) moving around, but when the do any movement, their sides become wavy. The faster they move, the larger the waves. But when I play them in the viewer, they move like they should with the waves.

I also have video that moves and a similar thing happens.

I have tried to full render, make their movement an even number, and change the format of the project, but I cannot seem to find an answer. If anyone knows how to fix this that would be great.

Return to posts index

John Pale
Re: Problem, Wavy Edges on Moving objects
on Jul 19, 2010 at 5:19:00 am

Your Canvas window is at 50%. What does it look like at 100%?

FCP is optimized to show the full quality image on an external video monitor, not the computer monitor..but setting your canvas at 100% will give you a better idea of what it really looks like.

Posting your sequence settings would be helpful also.

Return to posts index

Micah Alford
on Jul 19, 2010 at 5:31:49 am

Same thing happens with the canvas window at 100%. I have exported is, using various settings, and viewed it on other screens, but the same thing happens.

Not sure what the sequence settings you are looking for, but here is what i found.

Frame Size: 720 x 480
NTSC DV (3:2)
Pixel Aspect Ratio: NTSC - CCIR 601 / DV 720 x 576

If you need anything else, just let me knwo

Return to posts index

Michael Sacci
on Jul 19, 2010 at 8:46:00 am