AVID: Avid Editing Forum Avid Editing Tutorials

Avid and Pluraleyes Question

COW Forums : Avid Media Composer

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Inbar Marmelshtein
Avid and Pluraleyes Question
on May 23, 2018 at 2:53:22 pm

Hello,

This is my first time using pluraleyes, and I wanted to ask something before I begin. From reading around there seems to be two methods for using pluraleyes: either create new files in the program itself, or drop everything into an avid sequence and let it sync there, and then either edit on that timeline or create subclips from it. Both of these options seem suboptimal – up until now I would sync my audio manually on transcoded clips, and once I finished with the entire editing I would relink the materials and export in the highest quality.

I am about to start editing a short film, about 4 days of shooting, shot on 4K. Creating new files in plural eyes will take a lot of space, but I'm afraid that I will have problems relinking once I'm done editing if I use the second method. Am I missing something? Is there any method that is a bit closer to the manual syncing process in avid?

English is not my native language, so if anything isn't clear I'm sorry.

Return to posts index

Brent Marginet
Re: Avid and Pluraleyes Question
on May 23, 2018 at 6:33:48 pm

You are very clear and if English is not your Native Language you wrote a very easy to understand Post. I think your English is better than mine actually.