FORUMS: list search recent posts

NEWS: Nominations Open For 2019 NAB Technology Awards

COW Forums : NAB Show

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Ralph Hajik
NEWS: Nominations Open For 2019 NAB Technology Awards
on Nov 30, 2018 at 12:18:33 am

The National Association of Broadcasters has opened nominations for its 2019 Technology Awards, which are presented each year at the NAB Show in Las Vegas, Nev. The awards highlight significant achievements in the field of broadcast technology. Five awards are presented each year:
• Radio Engineering Achievement Award
• Television Engineering Achievement Award
• Digital Leadership Award
• Technology Innovation Award
• Best Paper Award
The Radio and Television Engineering Achievement Awards are presented to individuals for their outstanding accomplishments in the radio or television broadcast industry, respectively.
The Digital Leadership Award honors an individual at a broadcast station, group or network who has transformed a traditional broadcast business to succeed on digital media platforms in a measurable way.
NAB’s Technology Innovation Award is presented to an organization showing an advanced technology exhibit or demonstration at the NAB Show that has not yet been commercialized.
Finally, the Best Paper Award honors the author(s) of a paper of exceptional merit that is published in the Proceedings of the 2019 Broadcast Engineering and Information Technology Conference, held each year as part of the NAB Show.
“NAB is proud to celebrate our industry’s technical and engineering achievements each year by presenting these awards to individuals and organizations that have distinguished themselves with noteworthy performances,” said NAB’s Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer Sam Matheny. “This is one of the best parts of my job as these annual milestones are measures of our industry’s progress in developing and implementing broadcast technology and broadcaster innovation.”
The deadline for nominations is January 18, 2019. Nomination forms and detailed award rules are available at, along with listings of past recipients.

Happy Travels
Ralph Hajik

Return to posts index

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
© 2020 All Rights Reserved