ZAXWERKS: Zaxwerks Forum Zaxwerks Tutorials

Advice on which After Effects Plug-in to buy - Invigorator Pro, Element 3D or Shapeshifter

COW Forums : Zaxwerks

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Anastacia Tohill
Advice on which After Effects Plug-in to buy - Invigorator Pro, Element 3D or Shapeshifter
on Mar 23, 2014 at 9:23:35 pm

Hi Just wondering if anyone could give me some advice on which plug-in to buy for creating 3D objects in AECS6 from Illustrator files. I have been looking at Invigorator Pro, Pro Animator, Element 3D and Shapeshifter. I have never done 3D before so I am looking for something which is easy to learn initially and one which renders quite fast. I would like to create 3D objects, like cogwheels, wheels, line patterns and map a texture onto the surface of it. I have a Mac Pro 6 Core Processor. The price of these products varies quite a lot so I am leaning towards the cheaper ones at the moment but would appreciate any advice. I have tried the trial version of Shapeshifter but found it quite hard to learn. Many Thanks

Return to posts index

Edward Wu
Re: Advice on which After Effects Plug-in to buy - Invigorator Pro, Element 3D or Shapeshifter
on Mar 25, 2014 at 5:58:43 pm

Hi Anastacia,

3D Invigorator PRO is the easiest program to jump in. If you are familiar with After Effects and Illustrator already, there is almost no learning curve in terms of working with 3D Invigorator PRO. You would simply import the Illustrator paths, drag and drop any materials or object styles that you like onto the objects, and animate the object using After Effects keyframes. It doesn't get any easier than that. As we been talking through emails, I mentioned that you can also map different images onto your objects. So if you are working with the stained glass shape you were talking about, you would also be able to apply the stained glass image onto the Illustrator object as well.