ZAXWERKS: Zaxwerks Forum Zaxwerks Tutorials

Pro Animator HD titles

COW Forums : Zaxwerks

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
lorenzo fabianPro Animator HD titles
by on Aug 21, 2010 at 4:39:42 am

Hello, I'm working with HDV 1080i60 (1440x1080) 16:9 footage and i would like to add a title from pro animator 3d text. The problem i'm having is that i don't know how to make my canvas fit my fcp canvas. The fcp sequence is HDV and pro animator is giving me a SD canvas. How can i make an HD canvas in pro animator 3d text so whatever i type can fit my project in fcp? My version of pro animator is standalone 4.5.1. I'm a total newbie to proanimator, thanks in advance!

These are the current settings in pro animator:
unchecked-center text block
checked-create white space object
Size (72)
Leading(86)
Spacing(0)
Kerning(0)
Width Scale(100)
Height Scale(100)
Base Shift(0)

The typing box has about 2/3s covered with grey and 1/3 with dark grey.

Return to posts index

Reuben ZuazuaRe: Pro Animator HD titles
by on Aug 21, 2010 at 12:57:14 pm

All you have to do is Click your heels and say there is no place like the Cow Forum...

How are you running ProAn? As a Stand Alone? Inside AE? Inside FCP?
Im using AE since my FCP is in use right now, but
A create a new solid at the size I want... "Make Comp Size...
And thats it...

Reuben Zuazua
After Hours Production
graFX Artist
indie@afterhoursproduction.com

Return to posts index

lorenzo fabianRe: Pro Animator HD titles
by on Aug 26, 2010 at 8:06:01 am

thanks for your response, i figured it out after a long time clicking everywhere, since I'm running the application in standalone mode i thought at first that like most programs i had to set my canvas size at the beginning. Sadly I was wrong, i had to create my text and after that i went into the pixel aspect menu and changed it to the size of my sequence. Thanks for the response though...

Return to posts index

Edward WuRe: Pro Animator HD titles