ZAXWERKS: Zaxwerks Forum Zaxwerks Tutorials

Invigorator 3D tracking question

COW Forums : Zaxwerks

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Richard Wiezonko
Invigorator 3D tracking question
on Mar 28, 2009 at 4:00:09 pm

Hey guys,

I'm rather new to the entire adobe after effects, I was trying to use 3D tracking with invigorator but I come up with a problem.

I put every character of my name into a different set, also I've made a guide layer and connected the guide layer to a specific set.
What instantly happends is that the character moves to the far left of my guide layer (not on the center). This makes it very hard to set a nice path for the characters.

I've added a screenshot below to show what I mean:

Return to posts index

Edward Wu
Re: Invigorator 3D tracking question
on Mar 30, 2009 at 7:24:17 pm

Hi Richard,

I believe what you're running into is that you've moved the position of the guide layer so when you apply the guide to the Invigorator Set, it applies the position move from the guide layer to the "R". If you reset the transform, you should be able to set the character back to its default position.

If you need the position the layer guide onto your object so change the anchor point value instead of the position.

Best,
Edward

Return to posts index

John Rich
on Mar 31, 2009 at 4:22:35 pm

Edward,
What I think Richard wants is be able to animate over a bezier path each letter of this word from a different spot so it comes into the final word. He wants to be able to have the letter track over the bezier curve so he can see where it is going easily.
When he (and I) use the guide layer for a control layer (separate one for each letter which we have put into separate sets), the letter moves with the guide layer, but there is a large distance between the guide layer and the letter as he shows. It has nothing to do with moving the guide layer.