ZAXWERKS: Zaxwerks Forum Zaxwerks Tutorials

Several Proanimator problems

COW Forums : Zaxwerks

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Burt Brown
Several Proanimator problems
on Jan 10, 2009 at 4:48:02 am

Problems with Proanimator:

Sorry this is a bit long, but it involves several problems. I've been working with Proanimator for a few months now chiefly creating some 3D objects for a project. Everything was fine until a few weeks ago when I started noticing some of my previously saved scenes would not open. It seems to be getting worse (more of the older files will not open). The error message "unable to complete the operation (*6)" will pop up. I also must completely shutdown and restart Proani. every time I want to start a new scene or the program will just shut itself down or give me the error message.

I had also created some "decals' or skins, as I call them, targas of the actual objects I was creating in 3D. I saved them in the materials bin. They worked fine to begin with but many of them are no longer working properly. They either will not attach themselves to an object (even though the thumbnail is in the bin) or the thumbnail does not depict the actual skin that becomes applied. At times in creating a new skin, I'll import the targa and will get only a black ball in the materials creation area.

Time to do a cleanout and reinstall, I thought. I looked in the "programs" files and there is no Proanimator, Zaxwerks, Invigorator files at all! I even did several searchs of the program files and nothing related came up. But the shortcut on my desktop still brings up the program, although with more and more delays asking me to locate certain image files (which are not revelant to the scene I'm opening).