ZAXWERKS: Zaxwerks Forum Zaxwerks Tutorials

Animante Independant Letters?????

COW Forums : Zaxwerks

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Spenser Hatch
Animante Independant Letters?????
on Sep 23, 2008 at 4:57:59 pm

Hey everyone, i am somewhat new to Zaxwerks, and had a question. I want to have a word with 8 letters created in Zax, and animate with AE's cameras. Is there a way to animate each character Independantly? I have tried to make each letter of the word into its own layer with zaxwerk applied, and then tried to parent the zaxwerks layers each to its own null object to be able to rotate each letter individually with no avail. I am able to parent an AE camera to a null and rotate the ENTIRE word, but is there a way to individually controll each letter? THANKS for any info, and i can give more detailed info if needed...

Return to posts index

Ken Latman
Re: Animante Independant Letters?????
on Sep 23, 2008 at 8:53:10 pm

Are you using ProAnimator or InVigorator? I suspect it is InVigorator.
Personally I would make the text in Illustrator, Convert to Outlines, Ungroup, Release the layers to Sequence, reorder (which letter do you want in the sequence as 1, 2, 3, etc) and then import into Zaxwerks Product. You will have control over each letter that way and still be able to group them there.

Return to posts index

Spenser Hatch
on Sep 24, 2008 at 1:26:33 am

Are you using ProAnimator or InVigorator? I suspect it is InVigorator.
Personally I would make the text in Illustrator, Convert to Outlines, Ungroup, Release the layers to Sequence, reorder (which letter do you want in the sequence as 1, 2, 3, etc) and then import into Zaxwerks Product. You will have control over each letter that way and still be able to group them there