ZAXWERKS: Zaxwerks Forum Zaxwerks Tutorials

Logo rotation question

COW Forums : Zaxwerks

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
E Blitzer
Logo rotation question
on Aug 31, 2005 at 2:48:48 pm

Hi there,

I'm new to Zaxwerks and have a simple question that I can't seem to answer by looking thru the manual. I have a logo that basically looks like an exclamation point. It imported fine, but now I need to rotate it. I'd like to keep it upright and simply rotate it on a central vertical axis, but all I seem to be able to do is tumble it so it wheels around in all different directions. I've tried using the tool buttons at the top of the wondow as well as the individual camera rotation sliders, all with the same result. I'm sure I'm missing something very obvious, and I've got a client waiting for this animation!

Thanks in advance ~

Return to posts index

John Dickinson
Re: Logo rotation question
on Aug 31, 2005 at 8:29:08 pm

Assuming that your model is in Set 1, all you need to do is animate the "Set 1 Y Rotation" property. Twirl down Sets then twirl down Set 1 and you'll see it there. You may need to reset your model or reimport it to make sure that all of the settings start at their defaults (in case you've been playing around).

best,

JD

John Dickinson
Motionworks
http://www.motionworks.com.au

Return to posts index

E Blitzer
on Aug 31, 2005 at 11:41:14 pm

That's what I did, but it tumbles instead of spins. I tried to figure it out by following your tracking tutoral, and two weird things happened.