MEDIA 100: Media 100 844/X Forum Media 100 Forum Media 100 Tutorials

how do I get rid of the arrows?

COW Forums : Media 100

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
DoctorSneyhow do I get rid of the arrows?
by on May 17, 2007 at 7:36:19 pm

hi there,

I'm new to media 100 but now use it daily to cut shows. I started on Avid, and have used some fcp, but Media 100 is a different beast entirely.

on the timeline, when I overlap a clip on the b track under my clip on the a track track, I get a the pointer arrow showing my cut point. how do I get rid of the arrow if I don't want it to cut there?

so far I do it by holding down the control key and rolling away the video that the arrow is pointing to, thus breakin the link, and then rolling the video back. but this sucks and I'd like to know how to just plain delete the pointer arrows. sometimes it places too many down and it's irritating.

I hope that's clear enough, and welcome suggestions from the media 100 veterans.

thanks

Sney //

Return to posts index

Kieran MatthewRe: how do I get rid of the arrows?
by on May 17, 2007 at 11:29:29 pm

Hi Doctorsney,

Simply click on the arrows, hold the mouse button down and drag the arrows away. You can also drag the arrows to desired points, or click to create new ones.

HTH

K

Return to posts index

Michael SloweRe: how do I get rid of the arrows?
by on May 18, 2007 at 8:03:59 am

Kieran, sometimes I discover a random arrow stuck on a timeline even when there is nothing on that section of the track. I find this impossible to remove, not that it causes any problem. In fact I can't see why our first poster finds arrows so disturbing, don't they always appear when media changes tracks? I am curious as to what he means by "media 100 is a different beast from Avid". Easier to use? Better? Worse?

Return to posts index

Kieran MatthewRe: how do I get rid of the arrows?
by on May 18, 2007 at 12:16:55 pm

Hi Michael,