MEDIA 100: Media 100 844/X Forum Media 100 Forum Media 100 Tutorials

Media 100i not opening.... help?!

COW Forums : Media 100

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
ToruWatanabeMedia 100i not opening.... help?!
by on May 14, 2007 at 5:05:48 pm

Hey, I have a Media 100i [w/ P6000, card operating on dual 1.25 G4 w/ 1.5gB RAM] that is not opening, just gets the terminal beach-ball-of-death. Diagnostics say the card is healthy... I've also looked for recent startup items that might be affecting it, without locating any clear culprit.
I've been using this system for about 2 years, and I am fairly well acquainted w/ Media 100 (I started on a NuBus card in 1996). Here's the rub: I bought this card on eBay from a guy who promised a proper title transfer which he never delivered to me. So I'm out in the cold on Media 100's official tech support. Anybody got an idea what my next step oughta be?
I'm way deep into a project using After Effects & Media 100i, so I can only work right now in AE on clips already exported from the media 100 :(
BTW I am using version 8.2.1....I've tried reinstalling w/o success; the only thing I could reasonably imagine is the most recent Quicktime update (to 7.1.6) has wrecked everything.

Return to posts index

FlohRe: Media 100i not opening.... help?!
by on May 14, 2007 at 5:48:14 pm

The QuickTime update could be it. But first you could delete (or move to the desktop) the Media 100 prefs (they are in YourHomeFolder->Library->Media 100 Preferences).

Return to posts index

ToruWatanabeRe: Media 100i not opening.... help?!
by on May 14, 2007 at 11:22:25 pm

Floh-
Thanks a bunch for your timely response---though unfortunately removing the prefs didn't do much this time. Supposing it's the new Quicktime, and given the inexorable march of Qt updates..I figure I gotta try and upgrade this sucker-punch eBay version and get current.
BTW, great stuff at the magiceye.

Return to posts index

David C.Re: Media 100i not opening.... help?!