MEDIA 100: Media 100 844/X Forum Media 100 Forum Media 100 Tutorials

Digibeta Virgin

COW Forums : Media 100

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
topher944
Digibeta Virgin
on Nov 14, 2006 at 7:18:05 am

I'll be hitching up a digibeta (sony) to my m100 for mastering of a large project. Obviously, I'll be going through the sdi bob - but as it's my first time - anything to look out for? Are the connections as straight forward as they seem? Any settings that are easily overlooked? Which control software is the best - DQtimecoder or the newest version of pipeline? Thanks in advance for you help. Kind Regards, Chris

Return to posts index

Floh
Re: Digibeta Virgin
by
on Nov 14, 2006 at 7:22:42 am

It should be pretty easy. Just connect the SDI and AES/EBU cables. On the front of the digibeta deck there are little buttons to select your ins. Make sure that you have selected SDI for video and AES for audio in. DQTimeCoder is fine with DigiBeta.

Return to posts index

topher944
on Nov 14, 2006 at 7:25:50 am

Thanks Floh! There's nothing like doing something for the first time - under a deadline! Kind Regards, Chris

Return to posts index

Floh
by
on Nov 14, 2006 at 7:37:45 am

Yeah, but the DigiBeta decks are really more or less the same as e.g. the PVW BetaSP decks with better image quality, so no real surprises to expect there. If you have problems, let us know.

Return to posts index

Kieran Matthew
on Nov 14, 2006 at 5:01:00 pm

Hi Chris,

Apologies if this is old news, but if this is your first time mastering to a deck via SDI and you've previously only used the analogue component cables, then the only issue to watch out for is legal levels.