FORUMS: list search recent posts

I'm new with Syntheyes and something troubles me...

COW Forums : Syntheyes

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Jihad Akoury
I'm new with Syntheyes and something troubles me...
on Aug 27, 2015 at 9:46:18 pm

I downloaded Syntheyes and watched some tuty theorials to learn how to use it. By the way, i'm not a pro, still in high school, but i'm planning to stydy VFX and animation.

Anyway, I'm trying to track the notebook in this scene then export it to 3ds Max

The tracking is just perfect, no sliding and trackers stick to tracking points (no camera movement). I also defined the X and Y of each tracker. But when i export the data to 3ds Max, the surface of the notebook and the grid in 3ds MAX do not match. However if i add a plane and a random object in Syntheyes, it sticks Perfectly to the notebook.

So when i try to add an object, a teapot for example or even a plane, it is created in a totally different location, so i have to edit the position each time, and it's impossible to add a plane "just under" the other object to cast shadows.

So what should i do to change the position of the grid?

Another thing please.

I face this problem even when i am tracking the camera. the grid doesn't stick to the floor in the scene. Maybe i'm doing something wrong with the 3 axis.

Can someone please teach me how to do it and fix the problem? Or do you know a good tutorial about this?

Please take in consideration that i'm not a pro and haven;t studied those things anywhere. I still have one year at school and then i will study the field. Just curious about it.

Thanks in advance!

Return to posts index

brian morse
Re: I'm new with Syntheyes and something troubles me...
on Aug 31, 2015 at 7:40:00 pm