APPLE FINAL CUT PRO: Apple Final Cut Pro X Creative Community Conversations FCP Legacy FCP Tutorials

FCPX & Pegasus Issue?

COW Forums : Apple Final Cut Pro X

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Ray Sherman
FCPX & Pegasus Issue?
on Apr 6, 2019 at 2:24:14 pm
Last Edited By Ray Sherman on Apr 6, 2019 at 3:27:34 pm

Hi,
I'm having a problem that I'm hoping that someone could point me in the right direction for correcting. I’ll try to keep this as specific as I can. I’m fairly new to FCPX 10.4.4 coming from a history of using Sony Vegas Pro. I made a seven minute 4K project using some FCPX color presets along with creating/saving about a half a dozen of my own from them for matching up two different camcorders. I also did some freeze frames along with using the Ken Burns effect. I imported my video using copy files to library with the transcoding option set at optimized media. I’m using a loaded late 2016 15” MacBook Pro 1 TB SSD along with my media being on a Promise Pegasus3 R6 24TB Raid 5.
I completed my project and exported out a master copy without issue. After doing so, in FCPX I went under File > Delete Generated Library Files and checked Delete Rendered Files > All > Delete Optimized Media.
The following is my problem; Upon checking available free space on my Pegasus, it shows that I have 13.62 TB available with 6.38 TB as used (see below). I do have other media on the Pegasus in which I manually checked all the sizes of the files including FCPX projects. I came up with only 1.261 TB used. I would sincerely appreciate any help if you may have any ideas what the problem may be? Thank you, Ray

Pegasus Current Info:
Format: Mac OS Extended (Journaled)
Capacity: 20 TB
Available: 13.62 TB (4.8 MB purgeable)
Used: 6.38 TB on disk

(Visual breakdown as follows)
20 TB (capacity)
-1.261 TB (manually checked from all files)
18.739 TB (should be total available)

6.38 TB (shows as used)
-1.261 TB (Should be total used due to manual check from all files)