ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

Exporting an Entire Movie?

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Gareth Williams
Exporting an Entire Movie?
on Jan 24, 2017 at 3:27:00 pm

I’m a total beginner and really need some advise on what’s the best way to export an entire movie from Premiere. It’s about an hour and fifteen minutes in length. I don’t know the exact length yet because I haven’t stuck all the scenes together yet, done the final edit or put the credits on, but it will be roughly and hour and quarter of DV at 720x576. I know that one minute of that exported as .mov (the default for DV I think) is 224.3MB so based on that the whole film at an estimated length of 75 mins would be 16,822.5 MB. I’m not sure how that would be expressed as GB!

What is the best way of exporting this? One massive file, or multiple ten minute sections? Also, how can you export it so it plays in a DVD player? I don’t have a DVD burner but I have a DVD player on the Mac already so can I export it so it can play in that? I would also like to know what is the best setting if you want to upload it to YouTube and host it on your own website? Thanks for your help. As soon as I’ve posted this I’m going to google this and see what I can find out on the web, but last time I searched I did’t really find anything very helpful!

Thanks again,
Gareth

Return to posts index

Dave LaRonde
Re: Exporting an Entire Movie?
on Jan 24, 2017 at 3:45:25 pm

You're aware that if you're going to make a DVD, you need both a DVD burner AND DVD authoring software, right?