ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

Audio Renders taking forever - Premier Pro CC 2017 | Mac OSX 10.11

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Varun MehraAudio Renders taking forever - Premier Pro CC 2017 | Mac OSX 10.11
by on Dec 15, 2016 at 1:40:28 pm
Last Edited By Varun Mehra on Dec 15, 2016 at 1:41:20 pm

Hi,

I'm relatively new to working on Premier Pro CC 2017 on OSX 10.11 and am at the final export of my video where Audio Rendering time is showing to be about 3 hours for a 7 minute video!

I've been searching on forums and some possible reasons that I've come across are:
- Multi-cam sequences with many audio tracks
- Sample rate of source audio differs to that of the project

Some people claim it's just a bug that can't be fixed.

To test the first, I deleted all unnecessary layers from the multi-cam clips and the render time reduced a little bit.
(From 5 hours to 3 hours)

I checked the sample rates and some audio files are at 96000hz, while others at 48000hz. The project is at 48000hz.

Also, it seems that every time I need to export, it renders all over again, taking excruciatingly long.

Could somebody advise me what's the best and quickest way to get rid of this issue?
Will I have to convert the audio files in another software and replace them? In this case, will I be able to just reconnect them with my existing media in the project?
Are there other possible reasons for this?

My edit is locked and I need to deliver the product ASAP.

If this has already been discussed in earlier threads, it'll be great if somebody could lead me to the right one as I haven't been able to find it.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks

Return to posts index

Dave LaRondeRe: Audio Renders taking forever - Premier Pro CC 2017 | Mac OSX 10.11
by on Dec 15, 2016 at 3:58:23 pm

It's too bad you used PP 2017; the most charitable thing to say about it is, "It's a work in progress."