ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

Video Hits All Over The Place

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Dwight DuncanVideo Hits All Over The Place
by on Dec 5, 2016 at 6:05:28 pm

Hello,

I'm running Adobe Premiere Pro 2017 on a new Mac Pro (El Capitan) with 64BG of RAM with dual AMD FirePro D700 GFX. I'm also using the Blackmagic Design Ultra Studio 4K with the current 10.8.4 driver.

My timeline is 1080HD@29 and I'm working with PNG stills, MXF video (P2) and lots of green screen. Ultra keyed.

At first I only noticed video hits at transitions and only in exported versions of the timeline (exprted to H.624 and ProRes). I was a version behind driver wise for the Ultra Studio 4K and updated to the current version. My first export after the driver install was good. Now I'm seeing the hits horizontally dark green bitmapy blocks at scene changes and in mid scene. It can be over keyed clips or not and the green hits are a different green from my green screen clips.

Oddly when I nest the clips on the timeline the video hits seem to go away. I'd rather not use nesting, but if this is the only way then so be it.

Anyone have any insight on how to resolve these video hits without nesting everything?

According the Blackmagic support PPRO 2017 is not supported by their drivers just yet. I've ruled out the BM driver however by running they system without the Ultras Studio connected and no BM drivers installed. Still seeing video hits.

thanks

Return to posts index

Dave LaRondeRe: Video Hits All Over The Place
by on Dec 5, 2016 at 7:21:47 pm

What happens in CC 2015?

Dave LaRonde
Promotion Producer
KGAN (CBS) & KFXA (Fox) Cedar Rapids, IA

Return to posts index

Dwight DuncanRe: Video Hits All Over The Place
by on Dec 5, 2016 at 8:54:21 pm

Opened old 2015 project and I see a similar issue just not as bad.

Return to posts index

Chris WrightRe: Video Hits All Over The Place