ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

I can't see masks edges

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Matteo BertozziI can't see masks edges
by on Nov 7, 2016 at 5:07:37 pm

Hello everyone I have a little problem.

Everytime I add a mask I can't see its edges. The mask works fine and I can resize it, rotate it and do whatever I want but I cant see the path around it so it's not very easy to work on it.

Is there any shortcut I don't know that I can use? Some button to toggle the visibility of the path on and off? Is it a bug? I did the update to cc 2017 yesterday I don't know if that could be the reason.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Return to posts index

Duke SwedenRe: I can't see masks edges
by on Nov 7, 2016 at 7:35:02 pm

Do you mean after you draw your mask it disappears? I have no idea how experienced you are in PPro so I'm just gonna suggest something in the event you're completely new to this. Forgive me if I insult your intelligence, but in the effects panel under Opacity you should see "Mask 1". Click on it and the mask shape will appear. Again, forgive me if you already know this, and your problem is yet another quirk of Adobe's rushed upgrade schedule.

Return to posts index

Daniel WaldronRe: I can't see masks edges
by on Nov 7, 2016 at 8:55:43 pm

Is it on a Master clip or a clip in your sequence? I had that issue on a Master clip before, but when I copied and pasted it into the sequence it worked fine. So I edited my mask on a clip in the sequence and then copied it back onto the Master clip. Not a very elegant solution, but it did the trick and I didn't have time to troubleshoot further.

Return to posts index

Matteo BertozziRe: I can't see masks edges
by on Nov 7, 2016 at 9:23:37 pm