ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Podcasts Basics Forum Creative Cloud Debate

premiere cc sequence only loads into Source monitor

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Doug O'Connorpremiere cc sequence only loads into Source monitor
by on Aug 23, 2016 at 5:36:26 pm

Please forgive what is probably a newbie question- it is only because I am a newbie.
I have a project on an iMac quad core-running 10.10.5. I have a lot of sequences made of 2 camera group clips. They now will only load into the source monitor, not the program monitor. I am assuming it is something simple, but I just can't find it. The program is also refusing to create new bins. Is this a glitch, or am I missing something?
I appreciate any help you can offer. To force myself to learn this program, I opted to cut under deadline- not smart...
but certainly motivates learning. Thanks.

Return to posts index

Dave LaRondeRe: premiere cc sequence only loads into Source monitor
by on Aug 23, 2016 at 6:09:16 pm

If you don't have clips in the timeline, you won't see anything in the program viewer.

Dave LaRonde
Promotion Producer
KGAN (CBS) & KFXA (Fox) Cedar Rapids, IA

Return to posts index

Doug O'ConnorRe: premiere cc sequence only loads into Source monitor
by on Aug 23, 2016 at 6:19:33 pm

Thanks Dave,
The issue is, when I load a sequence, it loads to the source window rather than the program window, while
the timeline displays the sequence.

Return to posts index

Alex UdellRe: premiere cc sequence only loads into Source monitor
by on Aug 23, 2016 at 6:19:56 pm

Hey Doug...

I assume this means you want to use these in sequence clips in a sequence (next or multicam)

So you'd have to create the sequence and have it open first....

Alex Udell
Editing, Motion Graphics, and Visual FX
Let's Connect on Linkedin
Examples: Retail Automotive Motion Graphics Spots
Example: Customer Facing Explainer Video