ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

Multicam Audio Tracks missing, how do I fix?

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Justin MatsonMulticam Audio Tracks missing, how do I fix?
by on Aug 15, 2016 at 12:59:15 am

Hello,

I'm still a newb trying to figure out Premiere so please bare with me, but I'm editing a standup special (live event with 2 cameras) as a multicam project. The main camera recorded 4 audio tracks (2 for the comedian's microphone on stage, and 2 for the omni mic attached to the camera in the back). I'm NOT using any audio from the 2nd camera (I see those audio tracks in the project and I've muted them).

I watched a few tutorials and was able to create a multicam project that synced the videos together, and I did a rough cut and was super happy and naive about everything going my way and the world looking up. Now I'm trying to adjust the volumes of each audio track for a sound mix, and I can't seem to find them. I only see one audio track from the main camera. Is it possible it merged the 4 channels into one? Or did I not import them properly?

I think I originally imported the files by dragging everything from the desktop into the timeline window. My cameraman told me that's the easiest way because it would sync the audio files or whatever. Maybe that was a mistake. I know all 4 audio channels exist because they appear when I look at the video (MXF) file in the source window, just not the multicam clip.

How can I fix this? Is it simply a matter or changing some settings? Or do I need to (re?)import the separate channels? If so, how? And how can I sync them with my multicam project so I don't have to re-edit everything?

I hope this makes sense. Please let me know if you need any clarification on anything. I'm attaching some screenshots below in case that helps.

Thanks!

Justin

Return to posts index

Herb SevushRe: Multicam Audio Tracks missing, how do I fix?