ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Podcasts Basics Forum Creative Cloud Debate

I need some advice on if I should upgrade from CS6 to CC please.

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Eric PasI need some advice on if I should upgrade from CS6 to CC please.
by on Aug 7, 2016 at 2:09:43 pm

Hello,

I would appreciate any of your expert advice.

I use a pretty powerful iMac (32gb RAM, AMD Radeon HD 6750M graphics processor with 512 MB of dedicated GDDR5 memory.
running Yosemite).

I am a full time videographer and currently use the CS6 suite. I use Premiere Pro, Audition, Encoder and Photoshop a lot. I will use After Effects and Encore a few times a year.

I know CS6 hadn't been updated in years and won't be. I know I can't update my Mac operating system because CS6 isn't compatible with any new operating systems. I basically know that my time with CS6 is going to have to end soon.

I absolutely hate the idea of renting CC for $600 a year. I don't feel comfortable knowing that I'm trapped into paying yearly for it, otherwise I won't have any editing software. But I am aware that that is just the way things are now.

Is there a huge upgrade from CS6 to CC? Should I just stick with CS6 and not update my Mac for a while? Is rendering going to be a lot faster with CC?

I am just at a crossroads. Really hate spending $600 a year but am aware maybe I just will have to. Any advice on this matter?

Return to posts index

Warren EigRe: I need some advice on if I should upgrade from CS6 to CC please.
by on Aug 7, 2016 at 4:57:40 pm

I've updated my system to Mac's newer operating system with CS6.

Warren Eig
O 310-470-0905

email: info@babyboompictures.com

For Camera Accessories - Monitors and Batteries

Return to posts index

Eric PasRe: I need some advice on if I should upgrade from CS6 to CC please.
by on Aug 7, 2016 at 5:07:36 pm

Oh really?? You are using El Capitan?