ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Podcasts Basics Forum Creative Cloud Debate

Black sidebars are added when I export my file

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Jude McLeanBlack sidebars are added when I export my file
by on Jul 4, 2016 at 10:17:46 pm

Hi,

I'm new to Adobe Premiere, so I do apologise if you perceive my question to be simple-minded in some way.

As the subject explains, black boxes appear in my exported file and I can't seem to figure out why this may be happening. I have played around with the format, preset and aspect settings and none seem to resolve the issue. The sequence content consists mainly of images if that is helpful.

If anyone could offer some guidance that would be much appreciated.

Return to posts index

Duke SwedenRe: Black sidebars are added when I export my file
by on Jul 5, 2016 at 1:46:31 am

Don't worry. You will NEVER be as simple minded as me, and these guys help me all the time. What is the aspect ratio of your original file, and what codec and/or format are you exporting to? Some formats will change the aspect ratio. Look at the description below the format and it will say what aspect ration it's exporting at.

Return to posts index

Bram van DamRe: Black sidebars are added when I export my file
by on Jul 5, 2016 at 10:30:15 am

I think Duke is on the right path here. It looks like you have some issues with not matching aspect ratios. A few questions:

Do you have black bars in program monitor as well?
Or do they only show up after you export?
In which video player are you watching the exports?

A bit more information helps us a lot to narrow down your problem!

Return to posts index

Jude McLeanRe: Black sidebars are added when I export my file
by on Jul 10, 2016 at 6:51:19 pm

Hi,