ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

You Can't Multicam Merged Clips?

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Scott ClementsYou Can't Multicam Merged Clips?
by on May 1, 2015 at 8:21:35 pm

Hi,

I'm pretty new to Premiere and have hit a snag. I went through and merged all of my separately recorded audio with my picture. Then, I discovered I had a lot of multicam sequences. I went to make a multicam sequence from 2 separate merged clips and discovered I couldn't. Does this mean that all that time spent merging those clips was a waste? Any way to salvage that work and make multicam clips from the merged clips?

Film Editor, London UK
http://www.scottclementseditor.com

Return to posts index

Richard HerdRe: You Can't Multicam Merged Clips?
by on May 6, 2015 at 8:19:23 pm

[Scott Clements] "I went to make a multicam sequence from 2 separate merged clips and discovered I couldn't."

Yes you can. Did you get this sorted out?

Return to posts index

Scott ClementsRe: You Can't Multicam Merged Clips?
by on May 6, 2015 at 10:17:24 pm

No, Richard. I didn't learn how to. I read online others saying you couldn't, so re-synced from scratch.

Film Editor, London UK

Return to posts index

by on May 7, 2015 at 3:57:02 pm

Hmm. Maybe I don't understand the question, then.

Step 1. Make a sequence, I call it something like "sync sequence 1" or something . Put the audio in there. Put the picture in there, can only have 1 track of each. 1 video track. 1 audio track. Then sync them. Then select them, right click > Merge (name it) > OK.

Step 2. Make a second sequence, I call it something like "sync sequence 2." Then do the same thing.

Step 3. To keep things organized, I make a new Bin and call it Merges. Then inside of that I have two more folders Merge Sequences and Merge Clips. Now it's kind of organized.