ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Podcasts Basics Forum Creative Cloud Debate

Adjusting Title Position: Do I have to open the title tool each time?

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Scott WitthausAdjusting Title Position: Do I have to open the title tool each time?
by on May 1, 2015 at 5:29:10 pm

....or is there a shortcut I am missing just to grab it and move it without opening Title Tool.

Scott Witthaus
Senior Editor/Post Production Supervisor
1708 Inc./Editorial
Professor, VCU Brandcenter

Return to posts index

Tero AhlforsRe: Adjusting Title Position: Do I have to open the title tool each time?
by on May 1, 2015 at 7:50:58 pm

You can also use the clip effects to change the position and scale of a title.

Return to posts index

Scott WitthausRe: Adjusting Title Position: Do I have to open the title tool each time?
by on May 1, 2015 at 10:00:51 pm

Ah, ok. I am an FCPX editor doing a Pr CC gig and was hoping I could just grab it and position it in the viewer like X. Thanks.

sw

Scott Witthaus
1708 Inc./Editorial

Return to posts index

Robert d'AlexisRe: Adjusting Title Position: Do I have to open the title tool each time?
by on May 2, 2015 at 1:33:44 am

[Scott Witthaus] " I am an FCPX editor doing a Pr CC gig and was hoping I could just grab it and position it in the viewer like X."

You can. Park the CTI (playhead) on the title and double-click in the program monitor for direct manipulation with the mouse or the up/down/left/right arrow keys.
HTH

Return to posts index

Scott WitthausRe: Adjusting Title Position: Do I have to open the title tool each time?
by on May 2, 2015 at 10:44:50 am

Good to know. Thanks.

Scott Witthaus
1708 Inc./Editorial

Return to posts index

Robert d'AlexisRe: Adjusting Title Position: Do I have to open the title tool each time?
by on May 2, 2015 at 11:12:51 am

You're most welcome. :-)