ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Podcasts Basics Forum Creative Cloud Debate

Online Video Editing Courses/Videos, Adobe PP - What to do?

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Jacob GrozotisOnline Video Editing Courses/Videos, Adobe PP - What to do?
by on Apr 27, 2015 at 12:56:35 pm

I really want to learn how to create films like this type of style/editing:

I am a traveller, and photographer, so my style is pretty much travelling, capturing scenery and cutting video and music together, with the skill to do interesting chops, transitions etc that give off a certain feel, mood and passion like the video above.

I have the DSLR gear for video, as I have been doing photography for several years, the very basic skills to edit simple clips together in Premiere Pro, but I would like to work with sound, faster chops, transitions, I want to take it to a more deeper level, so I can create films like that video above.

This is what I have made so far, but it was nothing more then simple edit of clips together thrown over with some music:

Can you recommend me any GOOD sites to learn Premiere Pro / Video Editing in this style or type of editing?

I have tried a few, but I get incredibly dry of motivation in tutorials when they are not really relevant (like learning to cut an interview when I want to create films like the above, etc)

Return to posts index

Joe Barta IVRe: Online Video Editing Courses/Videos, Adobe PP - What to do?
by on Apr 27, 2015 at 9:29:08 pm