ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

Render issues

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Brenden YounanRender issues
by on Dec 12, 2014 at 12:09:57 pm

Newbie here and wanting some guidance on how to get my rendered video looks good.

I have some graphics being rendered from AE 720p25 Apple Pro 4444 into APP to overlay over my video. Everything looks fine up until I render out my video. The graphics lack quality looks blurry in a way, almost as if I have upscaled the footage. Have a the video details below and a sample of the problem.

Video output from AE
8 bpc
1280 720
Apple Pro Ress 4444 Alpha

Video output from APP
PAL DV Widescreen Progressive (down converted from 720p for DVD)
MPEG2

Example:

Return to posts index

Richard HerdRe: Render issues
by on Dec 12, 2014 at 6:14:20 pm

[Brenden Younan] "The graphics lack quality looks blurry in a way,"

&

[Brenden Younan] "PAL DV Widescreen Progressive (down converted from 720p for DVD)"

It looks about right for the downconversion, to me. 1280x720 to 720x480 is a big jump. Be sure your AE comp is set to the highest antialiasing. It is the diagonal line looking thing on the comp layer.

You might try using Dynamic Link though. Open AE. Open PP. In AE, open the composition, and hit CMD-RETURN to open the background processing. It's also a menu item. Then go to PP, and in the Media Browser, select the AE project file and drag it into the Project Pane. A new menu will pop up, showing all the comps in AE, so select the one you want.

At this point, your AE comp is a media clip in PP, so place it where you want it. Now export, and queue it to Adobe Media Encoder, which will launch. Select settings, and in the keyframe option type in half the frame rate (12 for you for example) and hit go. This will create an intraframe every 1/2 second (or so).

Return to posts index

Tero AhlforsRe: Render issues
by on Dec 12, 2014 at 11:27:56 pm