ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Podcasts Basics Forum Creative Cloud Debate

Workflow for an Average/Slower computer.

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Crye BiggieWorkflow for an Average/Slower computer.
by on Mar 16, 2015 at 5:48:44 pm

I'm new to editing and am on Premiere Pro CS6. I'm catching up on the concept of sequences, transitions etc but looking at the big picture, I'd like to know how people on average performance computers do edit full length movies?? What would you do, or what happens? Make a Sequence, export first, then another, export and then import them back and link..etc? (Like is done in music where as project files become more a .WAV is exported of the sound and then re-imported as .WAV and then vocals are recorded on the .WAV, not the actual pattern sequences...sort of reduces work for the system..fxns like rendering need in video editing)..or...make many sequences in same project and export or just make a whole long 120min sequence? How long on average are video clip sequences? Sorry if I'm not coming across well. I'm just trying to peek ahead to see where all these sequences and effects in them lead to, or how they contribute to the full product, and specifically, in an average man's workflow (given his resources available). To give you an idea of my system, I'm pasting below. Any extra tips to up performance or on workflow will really help. BTW, I'll be using SONY NEX VG20 to shoot from shorts to full length films. Thank you in advance.

EDIT: I have Intel (R) Q45/Q43 Express Chipset etc

Return to posts index

Oki PienandoroRe: Workflow for an Average/Slower computer.
by on Mar 21, 2015 at 1:39:16 pm