ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Podcasts Basics Forum Creative Cloud Debate

Need to lengthen a clip in the middle of video without cutting or trimming time of other clips, how do I do this?

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Krista HoffmasterNeed to lengthen a clip in the middle of video without cutting or trimming time of other clips, how do I do this?
by on Mar 17, 2016 at 9:20:37 am

I am new to Premiere Pro CS6 and I need to lengthen a clip in the middle of my video. I am not a pro yet, so I was wondering if there was a tool that would do this without trimming the time of the other footage of photos that are in the clip. I have searched google many times with different ways to say it, but nothing has come up.

Return to posts index

Tero AhlforsRe: Need to lengthen a clip in the middle of video without cutting or trimming time of other clips, how do I do this?
by on Mar 17, 2016 at 10:40:09 am

Use the ripple tool: https://helpx.adobe.com/premiere-pro/atv/cs6-tutorials/editing-with-the-rip...

Return to posts index

Jeff PuleraRe: Need to lengthen a clip in the middle of video without cutting or trimming time of other clips, how do I do this?
by on Mar 17, 2016 at 2:03:51 pm

If you hold down the CTRL key while dragging the IN or OUT point of a clip, it will move everything else accordingly. When putting mouse cursor over end of clip, it should turn to a red bracket when in position to extend clip end - press CTRL and it turns yellow and then it will ripple. If you make a mistake, CTRL-Z undo, so no worries.

Thanks

Jeff Pulera
Safe Harbor Computers

Return to posts index

Oliver BondRe: Need to lengthen a clip in the middle of video without cutting or trimming time of other clips, how do I do this?
by on Apr 9, 2016 at 7:25:52 am