ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Podcasts Basics Forum Creative Cloud Debate

Newbie here : need some advise on editing a video

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Max XavierNewbie here : need some advise on editing a video
by on Jan 28, 2016 at 1:41:37 pm

Hi everyone,

I am new here and to the world of video editing. I came here to get some much needed help.

I tried searching the internet to help me do what I wanted but I couldn't find anything. To make matters worse I am not sure how to technically describe what I want to do.

So here goes...
Lets say there is a video where the are a number of characters in it and there is a image silhouette of multiple people.
I would like the video to start off normally and then zoom in on a character's face,pause it, move the face around, show the silhouette and then show the face over the blank silhouette.
I really apologize if this is such a stupid question or if I am asking too much but I just cannot find any tutorials online that could show me how to do this.

Any help is much appreciated! Even links to similar videos would be helpful.

I have included some links below so you can image what I am trying to create. Also I have made a very simple output of what I am trying to achieve. ( remember the "effect" would be a video clip in

the end )

Thanks guys.

Video Clip:

Picture: http://images.clipartpanda.com/busin...men-vector.png

Effect: http://s19.postimg.org/a3g2hofqr/example.png

http://forum.videohelp.com/forums/12-Editing

http://www.videomaker.com/forum/topic/question-newbie-here-need-some-help-o...

Return to posts index

Chris EvansRe: Newbie here : need some advise on editing a video
by on Jan 28, 2016 at 3:39:19 pm