ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

Multicam audio question

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Rusty MunsMulticam audio question
by on Jan 9, 2016 at 4:08:51 am

Hello,

I've been editing video for a long time, but I'm new to Premiere.

I'm building multicam sequences and find it to be very easy to do in Premiere, but I'm having an audio issue. I have two cams, 4 audio channels each. I'll be sending the edited sequence to my audio guy for sweetening and he'd like to have all the original audio.

My multicam source sequence shows 8 audio tracks as it should, but when I create a new sequence from clip, it mixes all the audio down to one over-driven channel.

I've tried several different combinations of settings, but haven't found the right combination yet. I've looked for answers online, etc., to no avail.

I'm running Premiere Pro CC 2015.1 on Mac OS 10.11.2.

Thanks in advance for any and all suggestions.

Return to posts index

Herb SevushRe: Multicam audio question
by on Jan 11, 2016 at 3:19:18 pm

When your creating your multiclips which audio setting are you using - One Camera, All Cameras, or Switch Audio ?

Herb Sevush
Zebra Productions
---------------------------
nothin' attached to nothin'
"Deciding the spine is the process of editing" F. Bieberkopf

Return to posts index

Rusty MunsRe: Multicam audio question
by on Jan 11, 2016 at 4:39:36 pm

Hi Herb,

Thanks for responding.

My assumption was a setting issue, based on lack of experience, so when my first choices didn't work out, I tried several other combinations. What seems most logical to me is this:

Sync on: audio
Sequence preset: automatic
Audio sequence settings: All cameras
Audio Channels Preset: Mono