ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

Brand new Mac Pro, Premiere CC 2015 crashes and bugs out often

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Brett HansenBrand new Mac Pro, Premiere CC 2015 crashes and bugs out often
by on Nov 23, 2015 at 10:31:21 pm

I have a Mac Pro 3.5 ghz 6-Core Xeon E5, 32 GB Ram with a AMD Firepro D500 3072mb graphic card and am having trouble running Premiere CC 15 with out it crashing on a daily basis or just bugging out in the timeline. Below is a video I took with my phone of a common occurrence (not the only symptom - just the only one I have documented). In the video I am not actually clicking with the cursor just moving it around the timeline and it appears to be struggling to refresh, yet I am pretty sure the computer should be fast enough to handle such a workload. (the computer is new to me and I am fairly new to Premiere from FCP so without having seen Premiere run smoothly on this machine it is difficult to determine if it is an issue with the computer itself or Premiere or a setting, who knows??...Any thoughts would be very helpful thanks!

Return to posts index

David Roth WeissRe: Brand new Mac Pro, Premiere CC 2015 crashes and bugs out often
by on Nov 24, 2015 at 12:29:29 am

Brett, unless you want us to make random guesses, you'll have to give us some specifics you left out...

1) what is the camera original you're trying to edit? (Codec, pixel dimensions, frame rate)

2) what are your sequence settings? (a screen grab would be best)

3) what type of media drive(s) or RAID are you using for video storage?

You always need to provide this info in the future, otherwise it forces us to ask, which is totally inefficient. Okay?

David Roth Weiss
Director/Editor/Colorist & Workflow Consultant
David Weiss Productions
Los Angeles

David is a Creative COW contributing editor and a forum host of the Apple Final Cut Pro forum.

Return to posts index