ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Podcasts Basics Forum Creative Cloud Debate

Cutting clip = re- render??

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
anthony FaulknerCutting clip = re- render??
by on Sep 30, 2015 at 1:55:47 am

Hi,
I'm fairly new to Premiere pro CC, having just switched from FCP7. I have this issue and I wonder if anyone can help.

Hi Have a fairly heavy composite clip, Lots of filters on the keyed clip with animated backgrounds making the render time about an hour. The issue I am having is that I need to trim the starts and ends of the video and add an outro logo.
I can trim all the five video/ image layers and there is no re-rendering required, but if I try to trim the bottom layer (a psd) it will set the entire sequence to red and require re rendering.
I can add a fade to it no problem, I can change layers, no problem. But if i use the razor, or shorten it the entire thing needs to be rendered again.

Very annoying given the amount of time that I have to sit while it renders again.

Any clue as to a way around this?

Return to posts index

anthony FaulknerRe: Cutting clip = re- render??
by on Oct 2, 2015 at 2:42:14 am

Thank you for posting that. Actually that is fairly helpful. Although it doesn't address my original question. It certainly has saved me a little time on the output stage of things.

Return to posts index

Alex UdellRe: Cutting clip = re- render??
by on Oct 2, 2015 at 10:41:15 am

Sorry, I must have been going too fast....

Let's say you actually output a master without the intro and outro adjustment as a clip.

then use the clip as a source adding only the intro and outro....

as needed...

not ideal....but it should work....

Alex Udell
Editing, Motion Graphics, and Visual FX
Let's Connect on Linkedin
Examples: Retail Automotive Motion Graphics Spots
Example: Customer Facing Explainer Video
Example: Infotainment & Package editorial

Return to posts index