ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Podcasts Basics Forum Creative Cloud Debate

Burn BluRay from Adobe Premier CC

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Mike GerkenBurn BluRay from Adobe Premier CC
by on Aug 17, 2015 at 6:38:51 pm

I am new to Adobe Premier being a FCP 7 editor before. Never using Encore nor having the app, how do I burn BluRays with Premier? I am confused by the threads indicating I must have Encore.

Return to posts index

Jon DoughtieRe: Burn BluRay from Adobe Premier CC
by on Aug 17, 2015 at 7:08:36 pm

Unless someone knows something I don't know (which is in fact completely possible), there is not a Blu-Ray workflow directly out of Premiere Pro.

Encore is the application for DVD and Blu-Ray authoring. Although it EOL'd with CS6, I believe, it is still available.

The workflow I usually use is Premiere Pro to Media Encoder to create DVD/Blu-Ray friendly media. Then import media into Encore and author from there.

You can also use Premiere Pro (with or without Media Encoder) to produce Blu-Ray ready media, and then use another authoring application to create your Blu-Rays.

By all means, someone who's smarter than me chime in if I have any of this wrong!

System:
Dell Precision T7600 (x2)
Win 7 64-bit
32GB RAM
Adobe CC 2014 (as of 7/2015)
256GB SSD system drive
4 internal media drives RAID 5
Typically cutting short form from HD MP4 and P2 MXF.

Return to posts index

Jud ArcherRe: Burn BluRay from Adobe Premier CC
by on Aug 17, 2015 at 8:31:51 pm

I do this fairly often for a client. My workflow is to render out the timeline to .m4v video files and .ac3 audio files using AME Adobe Media Encoder and choose one of the preset H.264 Blu-ray presets. That gets you the files you need.