ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Podcasts Basics Forum Creative Cloud Debate

Render from Media Encoder does not match the look in Premiere Pro

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Duke SwedenRender from Media Encoder does not match the look in Premiere Pro
by on Aug 4, 2015 at 9:03:37 pm
Last Edited By Duke Sweden on Aug 4, 2015 at 9:38:05 pm

I've been noticing lately that when I render in Media Encoder, the finished render looks different than what it looks like in Premiere Pro. It doesn't happen all the time but at least 3 out of every 8 renders is 3 too many.

Anyone else having this problem? I'm including a side by side. On the left is how the video looks in Windows Player and on the right is the source window in Premiere Pro. Remember, I'm just an amateur, I do this for my own enjoyment, so no critiques!!! ;-)

UPDATE: I just rendered using Premiere Pro rather than Media Encoder and it came out perfect. So either Media Encoder needs an update or else there's something in preferences I may have to tweak but I haven't touched any preferences so I have no idea why I should need to tweak it. Still would appreciate some feedback.

Also noticed someone responded with the solution while I was updating this post, so thanks for that!

Return to posts index

Marc NiborRe: Render from Media Encoder does not match the look in Premiere Pro
by on Aug 4, 2015 at 9:13:59 pm

Hi Duke,

are you using Lumetri color correction?
In case you do, take a look at this post. https://forums.creativecow.net/thread/3/967260

Return to posts index

Duke SwedenRe: Render from Media Encoder does not match the look in Premiere Pro
by on Aug 4, 2015 at 9:26:06 pm

Hi Marc, yes I am. I updated my previous post after you responded (look at the update). I'll check out the link you gave me now.

Return to posts index

Duke SwedenRe: Render from Media Encoder does not match the look in Premiere Pro