ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Podcasts Basics Forum Creative Cloud Debate

Premiere Pro CC stopped playing anything

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Alex HolzmanPremiere Pro CC stopped playing anything
by on Jul 26, 2015 at 6:01:50 am

Hi,
Im pretty new to Premiere Pro CC. I've been working with this video. While editing, everything stopped playing. Neither the timeline nor any of the individual clips are playing whatsoever. Premiere isn't crashing, I can scroll through the entire sequence just fine. It does not export, saying there is an unknown compiling error. Older sequences with other projects play just fine, but this project, as well as its older sequences, refuse to play or export. Whenever I try to export as an XML and bring it into a new sequence, Premiere crashes. Premiere is up to date and the computer is pretty new. I've been editing this project all week and it just randomly stopped working.

Return to posts index

Christopher SmithRe: Premiere Pro CC stopped playing anything
by on Jul 28, 2015 at 11:45:23 pm

Oh dear. You say you're using the latest Premiere, so that's CC 2015. I would try the latest (just released) update to 2015, which is also known as version 9.0.1.

Have you tried loading a different project? What are the results?

If every project you load has audio problems and compiling errors, it sounds like the best bet would be to remove and reinstall Premiere.

Christopher Smith

CBN International

Return to posts index

Richard ClabaughRe: Premiere Pro CC stopped playing anything
by on Nov 12, 2015 at 6:26:28 pm