ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

creating DVD

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
jeff cordellcreating DVD
by on May 29, 2015 at 7:24:02 am

Hi everyone .I'm not a professional or even a hobbyist . This is my first effort at working with anything to do with film, video , videography, codecs, formats or any programs at all like ADOBE PRO CC and I could sure use some guidance with some aspects .
I am creating a DVD for my 90 yr old mother ; she needs to be able to just put a disk in a player and hit play.
I want the project ( DVD ) to consist of 5 different media types.

Media Types -

1) text pages created in Libre Office (.ODT) ; describing what she will be viewing ; as an introduction

2) a short Android video from my phone ; formatted appropriately ; of myself speaking to her

3) 71 web pages " saved as " into a folder which also opened originally with Libre Office - .ODT ; .. from 3
different web sites I have an interest in ; so she can see photos and read text of these sites

4) videos I downloaded from You Tube such as - Judy Garland, Ella Fitzgerald and others from her generation

5) another short Android video or just photos - of where I'm living now and the surrounding grounds.

My understanding is that I can use Premiere Pro cc to create the project.
And then Adobe Encore to burn the DVD? Is this right?

I have already taken the text pages and the web pages and formatted them to .jpg and added them into a Premiere Pro CC project along with 13 of the you tube videos ; successfully. Just as a sample effort.

But I ended up with a 10GB FILM . Also the text is blurry and too small. I am aware that I need to pay attention to the fact that she will be watching this DVD on a TV.