ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

Warp Stabilizer Stops Working In Premiere CC 2014?

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Nathan OwensWarp Stabilizer Stops Working In Premiere CC 2014?
by on Apr 28, 2015 at 8:25:01 pm

I have been using Premiere for several years now and have been loving it. But in recent updates since CC, especially CC 2014, I've been having new, frequent issues with random things in the Suite. Most notably, and most crippling for me at the moment, is the Warp Stabilizer refusing to work. I have used this effect for years and it was working fine a few days ago. However, for the past couple days, when I drag the effect onto a clip, it starts to initialize for a split second before going back to the 'Click Analyze to begin' prompt. When I do so, it initializes for a split second and goes back to the same prompt. This happens on every clip I have been trying to use it on. Has this been happening to anyone else? If anyone has ideas on how to fix this problem, I'd be most appreciative! Thanks!

I'm running Premiere 8.2
on a mid 2011 21.5" iMac running OS X 10.9.5

Return to posts index

Tony WhitakerRe: Warp Stabilizer Stops Working In Premiere CC 2014?
by on Apr 29, 2015 at 3:11:09 pm

You are not alone in this. I too have just now been experiencing this problem. Same date and everything. I'm not sure on how to fix it, I've tried allocating more ram, didn't seem to work. Im guessing it's a bug, that needs to be fixed. Like soon. Anyway, you're not alone!

Return to posts index

Chris BorjisRe: Warp Stabilizer Stops Working In Premiere CC 2014?
by on Apr 29, 2015 at 5:37:51 pm

I've had this as well.

what worked was copying the clip into a new sequence that matches
the footage, then stabilizing it, then replacing the old clip
with the stabilized clip on the timeline...sometimes it has
to be nested when putting it back...tedious but a work around.

weird.