ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Podcasts Basics Forum Creative Cloud Debate

Motion Effect Glitch/Jump

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
John BrierMotion Effect Glitch/Jump
by on Apr 25, 2015 at 10:40:53 pm
Last Edited By John Brier on Apr 26, 2015 at 2:48:45 am

TL;DR, here is a screencap of me demonstrating the problems in Premier Pro:

screencap of jump/glitch issue in Premier Pro Video Effect

Thank you for any help

Here is a longer explanation with screenshots instead:

Hi, I am new to Premier Pro but having a lot of fun learning the features to edit together three video sources. One of my sources is a desktop screen capture. I have that loaded into my timeline four times. Once to show the whole desktop for a bit, and then three more times to crop specific sections of the desktop and move them around in the overall video. I have done this in three different projects successfully, however in one of the projects I have an issue where right after the last keyframe for each cropped section of the desktop capture, all three of those clips jump or glitch a little. In particular the most annoying part is since they are all lined up side by side, the "Time" clip moves right (off the border of the one to its left, "MMSSTV Tuning") and there is gap where you can see the next video I have playing in between the two. It's distracting. I have tried deleting and recreating the keyframes and messing with the temporal interpolation and spatial interpolation of the last key frame, but I don't really understand exactly what the latter does, and I didn't have to adjust it in my previous two projects, where I presumably used the defaults, so I'm not surprised that didn't help. The reason I call it a glitch is because if I select "Time" for example, scrub past the last key frame and then click "Go to previous key frame" to get right on top of it, when I click play I can see the Position and Scale values br