ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

Premiere Pro cc exporting project to Davinci Resolve 11 (need answer asap) PLEASE!

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Christian VildermanPremiere Pro cc exporting project to Davinci Resolve 11 (need answer asap) PLEASE!
by on Apr 19, 2015 at 10:28:45 am

Hi

I am trying to export XML to resolve for colour grade (from PPCC). However when I do this I only seem to be exporting 1 clip from the timeline. I checked my sequence in and out points. I mainly use after effects so I am new to Premiere pro. Do I need to group my sequence in Premiere pro before exporting xml. HOW?

I tried importing the xml to premiere pro as a test to see if it was resolve issue but it still only imported 1 clip. I am basically asking how to pick up everything in my timeline and export the whole thing as an xml rather than just 1 clip from the whole timeline. GROUPING, NESTING, ETC WHAT IS IT?

THANKS

Return to posts index

Steve BrameRe: Premiere Pro cc exporting project to Davinci Resolve 11 (need answer asap) PLEASE!
by on Apr 19, 2015 at 1:33:51 pm

I just tried to export an XML for Resolve and restrict it to one clip, and I can't get it to do that. I tried setting the Work Area to a single clip, In/Out to a single clip, selecting a single clip, nothing would cause only a single clip to export in the XML.

Asus P6X58D Premium * Core i7 950 * 24GB RAM * nVidia GeForce GTX 770 * Windows 7 Premium 64bit * System Drive - WD Caviar Black 500GB * 2nd Drive(Pagefile, Previews) - WD Velociraptor 10K drive 600GB * Media Drive - 2TB RAID0 (4 - WD Caviar Black 500GB drive) * Matrox MX02 Mini * Adobe CC * QuickTime 7.7.5
-------------------------------------------
"98% of all computer issues can be solved by simply pressing 'F1'."
Steve Brame
creative illusions Productions

Return to posts index