ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

Premiere Pro Exporting Issues

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Jack Campise
Premiere Pro Exporting Issues
on Apr 14, 2015 at 11:11:17 pm

I'm new to Premiere but not video editing in general. But right now I'm having trouble exporting a 6-minute short film I need to turn in for my film class. I found how to export it in with Quicktime but interlacing lines are showing up, even after I have deinterlaced the video in Field Options. I've also exported to .flv and a few others. So that's my first problem, the interlaced lines.

So there's my first problem. The second issue is exporting with H.264 which I was suggested to export in to get rid of interlaced lines. I was able to export once for a test and got a .mp4 file with no interlacing. However, I had to go back and make some more edits before I was done. Now unfortunately, whenever I export in H.264, whether that be through Media Encoder or Premiere itself, the timer counts down, bar fills up to 100% and simply stops. I can't remember the settings I used the first time around when I got it to successfully export. I've looked all over the internet and can't find anyone who has this same issue. Everything is fine until the end. I've left it for hours at a time and it just sits there, not frozen unless I try to quit, and then for some reason it freezes and I have to force quit.

Now I don't necessarily have to export with H.264 but I would like to as it's great quality and interlacing lines bother me. I also want to put the short film on YouTube.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I've been having this issue for a while now.
Here's some more info.

Computer:
iMac
OS X 10.9.2
8GB Ram
3TB storage

Adobe Premiere Pro CS6 (v6.0)
Adobe Media Encoder CS6 (v6.0)

Export Settings:

Return to posts index

Tero Ahlfors
Re: Premiere Pro Exporting Issues
on Apr 15, 2015 at 4:05:02 am