Re-analyse effects when changing sequence settings?
by Stephan Guldenpfennig on Apr 9, 2015 at 8:47:01 am
I am trying to export video with applied stabilisation effects and after analysing all the stabilised footage for a number of hours I tried to render the final video for export. I read up online that if I change the sequence settings to a lower preview resolution, the footage will render faster.
Upon selecting the new lower resolution playback settings a warning pops up that all previous renderings will be deleted (something down the lines of that). I have my finger on the trigger but first want to find out the following: will all the stabilised footage that I spent hours on analysing have to be re-analysed or will I only have to re-render the footage?