ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

Premiere Pro, Lag and Lag everywhere, WHY ! Please aid me in optimizing my System.

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Sibel Zivy
Premiere Pro, Lag and Lag everywhere, WHY ! Please aid me in optimizing my System.
on Apr 2, 2015 at 10:48:04 am

I need professional aid !

The past month has been excruciatingly horrid, I'm an amateur when it comes to adobe products and ever since I got my PC running PremPro PhotoShop and AFX it has been a pain for me.

I want to optimize my PC to fully utilize the demands Premiere Pro requires and also for it to fully take advantage of my hardware.

My specs> OS: Win 8.1/CPU:i74930k/GPU: GTX760-2gb/RAM:4x4Gb@1600Mhz(16Gb)/SSD: 128GB/
HDD: One 2tb(7200RPM) for random bombardment. Other are Salvaged ,One(5400RPM) 160Gb for Exports, One 50Gb (5400RPM) for Project files and select precious files I need to keep safe.

I have EVERYTHING related to Premiere Pro and other adobe apps located on the SSD!

So the nature of Laggy disturbances are>....
#1-I almost always get Lag in timeline screen and Source even after everything gets conformed without interruption.
#2 sometimes I get faulty exports(No-matter the magnitude of the project it'll always be exported @ 24kb/s) even after it takes the proper and required time as it would would with a normal and healthy export, I could never root the problem with this one.
#3 After I installed more RAM exporting takes more time and premiere pro doesn't utilize my CPU as much as it did before the upgrade.