ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Podcasts Basics Forum Creative Cloud Debate

Premiere Pro Crashes during Exporting / Best export settings

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Oskar MelanderPremiere Pro Crashes during Exporting / Best export settings
by on Mar 19, 2015 at 3:52:40 pm

I'm kind of new to filming and working with Premiere Pro as I'm usually working as a still photographer. I have learned the program pretty well through tutorials and threads on amazing Creative Cow. Seriously guys, I can not be thankful enough for things that some of you have taught me. Anyway...

Recently I've been doing some film projects that has been pretty long and heavy on my computer and I understand that my hardware isn't really good enough for the stuff I'm working on, but right now, buying a new computer isn't an option. My specs are:

Macbook Pro Early 2011
2.2 Quadcore processor
AMD Radeon HD 6750m
16 GB Ram
256 GB SSD

I'm working with Adobe Premiere PRO CC.

My first question is:

What are the best render settings for the master?

As I said, I've been doing a lot of reading and have learned premiere pro through tutorials and forums. Right now, my workflow is:

1. Create the project as I want it with adjustment layers, closed captions, grading etc.
2. Exporting a master with as a Quicktime movie with the Apple Prores LT codec.
3. Exporting the master into the final format (depending on what it will be used for)

Regarding the question; what settings are also good regarding render and export speed?

My second question (or problem) is:

When exporting a clip (this time a 1.5 hours clip with three different cameras, high res sound and an adjustment layer as well as direct grading effects on the clips), my Premiere Pro crashes when exporting and AME fails to export. In the fail report it says "Unknown Error".