ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

Premiere Pro CC Issues (Lag, Crashes and response time) Personal Experience.

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Sibel Zivy
Premiere Pro CC Issues (Lag, Crashes and response time) Personal Experience.
on Mar 4, 2015 at 12:06:50 am

Dear: Everyone!

[This is a slightly lengthy post so I used (*) asterisks for importance.]

I've been using Premiere Pro for the past 3 months and I can't seem to avoid issues like source Monitor Lag, sudden unresponsiveness and scrubbing late responses...

*My prime issue though is (*Source Monitor lag) and (*Audio Sync), those are the two recurring issues that usually always there, Sync I fix manually but with lag and responsiveness I have to wait it out and as soon as I scrub again ,LAG, and I have to wait it out!

Before I continue, here are my specs.
CPU: i7-4930k(6-cores/12-threads) overcloacked @ 4.15Ghz
GPU : GTX 760 2Gb @ 1072-Mhz (CUDA cores-1152)
RAM : 2x4gb(8gb) @1600 Mhz
HDD : 2Tb @ 7200 rpm SATA 6Gb/s
SDD : 128GB SATA 3 6Gb/s

My settings and so forth.

Video rendering is set to GPU accelerated.
Scratch files are set to HDD alongside footage.
Memory allocation is set to 5.9 Gb out of a total 8. rendering is optimized for performance.(That's all I ever fiddled with aside from custom presets).
I always keep playback quality at lowest 1/4.I use full inly to adjust effects during a pause.

Footage size and Project Clips
*I usually deal with 1080p/60 FPS H.264(H.264 is the only codic the drifts out of sync when I use it).
*Files range from min. 2.5 Gb to a max of 40Gb.
*But since I usually import everything it's usually around 180Gbs~250Gbs in the project tab.