ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

I'm having a heck of a time exporting the right video format that I shot with my RX100-II

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Richard BoswellI'm having a heck of a time exporting the right video format that I shot with my RX100-II
by on Dec 17, 2014 at 7:37:29 pm

First -- I'm a total rookie. I'm a photoshop/illustrator guy but am just learning premiere and after effects. I shot a movie last year while I was in Thailand and I've spent the last few months periodically working on editing it.

The good news - it's finished.

The bad news - it renders horribly. The playback isn't too bad on my computer but once I upload to vimeo or youtube, it looks like total crap.

My original footage looks great.

When I right click on a clip in Premiere, this is what I see under properties:

File Path: X:\Raw Import\2014\Thailand\20140324-20140324220741.MTS
Type: MPEG Movie
File Size: 49.9 MB
Image Size: 1920 x 1080
Frame Rate: 29.97
Source Audio Format: 48000 Hz - compressed - Stereo
Project Audio Format: 48000 Hz - 32 bit floating point - Stereo
Total Duration: 00:00:25:15
Pixel Aspect Ratio: 1.0

Here are my sequence settings:

http://i.imgur.com/q1ZzHi0.jpg

Here are my export settings:

http://i.imgur.com/iN6toKF.jpg

When I google the problem, I see neverending confusion about interlaced/deinterlacing, MTS2 formats, 1080/30 vs. 1080/60, etc.... I'm so confused! I know that if I hit the "match sequence settings" I get horrible combing on moving objects, but outside of that I've tried a few other formats and the result always seems to be far lesser quality than my original footage.

What should I be exporting this as to upload to Youtube or Vimeo?

Return to posts index

Shane RossRe: I'm having a heck of a time exporting the right video format that I shot with my RX100-II
by on Dec 17, 2014 at 9:37:08 pm