ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

OMF workflow for nested sequences. Has anyone found an automated way?

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Sean Scarfo
OMF workflow for nested sequences. Has anyone found an automated way?
on Feb 11, 2014 at 5:40:44 pm

I'm an adobe premiere / audition fan, however I'm a Pro Tools sound editor. I've yet to find an easy or automated way to send the discrete audio tracks from the nested sequences to an OMF.

Yes, I know how to export an omf from the main sequence. Yes, I 'can' go into each sequence and copy / paste the entire audio structure that into a duplicated main sequence, however I find the re-syncing/aligning (Especially since there's no mid sequence 2 pop) a pita.

As you can imagine, as a sound editor, I work with a lot of premiere editors who use nested sequences... and rarely do they want to do all that leg work 'just' to send me a proper OMF. Heaven forbid I mentioned about working in a non-nested sequence as well.

I'd even settle for an easy way to walk someone through unesting a sequence on a main timeline.

Return to posts index

Shane Ross
Re: OMF workflow for nested sequences. Has anyone found an automated way?
on Feb 11, 2014 at 5:47:09 pm

[Sean Scarfo] "I work with a lot of premiere editors who use nested sequences... and rarely do they want to do all that leg work 'just' to send me a proper OMF."