ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

Single Side Transition Hot Key

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Ryan Sarver
Single Side Transition Hot Key
on Sep 14, 2011 at 1:41:25 am

So I am a noob at PP CS 5.5 recently making the jump from FCP7. Currently I am working with a ton of very short sequences that I need to add single ended cross dissolves (dissolve to nothing not another clip). Currently the only way I know to do this is by dragging the cross dissolve over from the effects bin. While that isn't a problem for a typical sequence it becomes tiresome as each sequence I am working on has eight of these. In FCP I just pressed command T and it applied. Is there anything like that in Premiere to help speed up my current workflow? Thanks in advance for the help,

Return to posts index

ben g unguren
Re: Single Side Transition Hot Key
on Sep 14, 2011 at 3:00:13 am

This should do the trick:

Command + D applies the default video transition
Command + Shift + D applies the default audio transition

Use the page-up and page-down keys to jump between edits (you need to be over the edit for the transition to be applied). Note that this only works for active (i.e. hilighted) tracks.

You can set the default transitions' lengths in the preferences.

Ben Unguren
Motion Graphics & Editing
http://www.mostlydocumentary.com

Return to posts index

Ryan Sarver
on Sep 14, 2011 at 3:06:18 am