ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

Adobe Premiere CS5.5 on MacBook Pro 2008 Model

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Bernard Borg
Adobe Premiere CS5.5 on MacBook Pro 2008 Model
on Jul 22, 2011 at 7:58:41 pm

Hello everyone, I am a seasoned AVID editor by profession but some time ago I bought a MacBook to train of FInal Cut Pro - Seeing that now a days FInal Cut opted to provide crap software according to everyone I am doing some freelance work and have to provide the Edit in MXF DV 25 PAL - Obviously I had to forget Final Cut because it simply does not deliver MXF without incurring expensive plugins - and switched to Adobe Premiere PRO CS5.5 - It is a very straight forward application which I am falling in love with

The problem is that I am using JVC Solid State Cameras - and film in full HD h.264 mp4 I can edit this stuff but when it comes to rendering it's inferno Unleashed also when I come to export

I HAVE A MACBOOK PRO CORE 2 DUO - 8GB RAM - 2.4GHZ a late 2008 Model with the Nvidia GeForce 2600 GT 256 MB - WHAT I can do to make render faster ?

Return to posts index

Paul Jay
Re: Adobe Premiere CS5.5 on MacBook Pro 2008 Model
on Jul 22, 2011 at 9:57:09 pm

Fcp 7 can deliver mxf with the FREE sony xdcam transfer software.
Fcpx isnt crap. Its different and 1.0
I have lots of experience with fcp7 and premiere.
The more i learn fcpx, the more i cool down from my initial 'its crap' reaction.
You have to use it yourself and give it time before saying its crap because lots of people say.
And what lot of people forget:
Fcp7 still works!!!

Return to posts index

Bernard Borg
on Jul 22, 2011 at 10:21:47 pm