ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

PPro is the worst Adobe product ever

COW Forums : Adobe Premiere Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Brett Cole
PPro is the worst Adobe product ever
on May 15, 2011 at 11:59:41 pm

Well, after a considerable and prolonged attempt to like PPro, I have concluded that it's just awful, the clunkiest, most unusable product Adobe has ever made. I love Adobe products - I've used PS since V.1, Pagemaker since V.1, Dreamweaver? Love it, brilliant. I've used everything from Softimage on IRIX to 3dsMax, so I'm no UI newbie. PPro is like squeezing water from a rock with a straightjacket on. Next to something like Vegas it's just absurd how laborious and counterproductive and just plain horrible the the most fundamental experience of working with the timeline is. The UI is a total shambles. Sorry PPro, I gave you more than enough a chance, but you're history. To Adobe techs reading this it's nothing personal, I love Adobe, but please take a look at Vegas. Premiere could be a dream to work with.

Return to posts index

Todd Kopriva
Re: PPro is the worst Adobe product ever
on May 16, 2011 at 1:18:43 am

If you'd like to give any specific feedback, you can make feature requests here.

You might find that using an introductory resource like this one will help you to learn the program.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Todd Kopriva, Adobe Systems Incorporated
Technical Support for professional video software
After Effects Help & Support
Premiere Pro Help & Support
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Return to posts index

Jon Barrie
on May 16, 2011 at 1:22:07 am

Hi Brett Cole,

I am all for free speech, but this forum is for access to help, not propaganda.